1. Support Center
  2. Tutorials
  3. Users, Groups, and Permissions

How to Reset Permissions via Platform Space

1. Notify and ensure there are no users actively on the Space in Question as this will disconnect users from this space.

2. Navigate to the Platform Space in question.

3. Right-Click on the Platform Space -->Asset management --> Reset Platform Space.

4. This prompt will appear.

5. Clicking Reset Platform Space will set a task in the task screen to process the reset.

**Selecting reindex may take much longer as this will scan through all files for the search function to produce results.  If there are numerous small amounts of files and folders in this space, this may take an extensive amount of time.